A word of ignorance (on my part) about Texas Roadhouse sweet potatoes

Yesterday was National Prime Rib day so, like a good Americans (lol), we went to Texas Roadhouse for prime rib.
Trying to stay as primal as possible, I ordered a salad with no croutons and snuck my own little bottle of dressing in.
Prime rib! Yeah buddy.
Side? Well, I think I’ll have the baked sweet potato. Our extremely nice and personable server asked if I’d like that “loaded”, so I’m thinking butter, sour cream, chives, bacon – sounds great! Yes please 🙂
When the meal comes I’m staring face to uh, well, glop, of a potato stuffed with melted marshmallows.
What the heck?
So I scraped that off and put it on the (unused) bread plate and am greeted by a layer of melted, buttery brown sugar.
Not so happy anymore. I did manage to scrape the majority out, along with half the sweet potato.
So let this serve as fair warning that “loaded potato” doesn’t always mean the same thing.
(The prime rib was great though, and the part of the potato I did eat was nicely baked).

One thought on “A word of ignorance (on my part) about Texas Roadhouse sweet potatoes

Leave a Reply

