Sayur Bening Bayam (Indonesian Spinach, Carrot, and Tomato Soup)

I am at a loss of what to post about today, Monday blank stare on Tuesday lol.
Then I see this lovely recipe and it looks really delicious 🙂

The Domestic Man

Gluten-Free, Paleo, Perfect Health Diet

Over this past weekend, I was scheduled to appear at the latest Perfect Health Retreat in Wilmington, North Carolina as a guest chef. I had a whole day’s worth of recipes planned for the 20+ attendees and staff members, most of them based on traditional Indonesian or Malaysian dishes. I was very excited, and had even devoted the previous weekend to practicing and tweaking the recipes to get everything perfect. And then life struck. My son Oliver started feeling very sick last weekend, likely a gift from one of his pre-school classmates, and by Tuesday I was feeling the full brunt of some relentless flu symptoms.

So I spent last week and this past weekend drifting in and out of a feverish state, catching up on several seasons’ worth of Archer and Portlandia episodes, and trying to find new ways of incorporating bone broth into my diet (hint: developing recipes…

View original post 174 more words

2 thoughts on “Sayur Bening Bayam (Indonesian Spinach, Carrot, and Tomato Soup)

Leave a Reply

