There Are 365 Days In A Year. Out Of Those, I Eat Breakfast About 30 Times

I’m not a big breakfast fan.

When I do eat breakfast, I want something fast and easy to cook.

I did throw this together today and was pleasantly surprised.

I have a little 1 egg skillet that’s perfect for it, too! Like a pancake size.

  • 1 extra large egg, organic if possible
  • 1tsp coconut flour
  • 1 tablespoon mayonnaise (I used my own parmesan pepper one)
  • 1 tablespoon kerrygold or other good butter

Beat the egg well, then beat in the coconut flour until it’s well incorporated, then beat in the mayonnaise until it’s all blended (I just used a fork). Add a pinch of salt and pepper.

Heat a small pan over medium heat. Melt the butter then swirl to coat the pan, add the egg mixture and let it cook for about 30 seconds, until the bottom is set. Gently life the edge and let the uncooked egg flow under to the pan, and then cover it and turn off the heat for 2 minutes to finish cooking the egg.

That’s it!

I topped mine with a tablespoon of homemade chimichurri sauce and it was a nice start to the day!

Nutrition Facts
Servings 1.0
Amount Per Serving
calories 275
% Daily Value *
Total Fat 28 g 43 %
Saturated Fat 10 g 48 %
Monounsaturated Fat 3 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 7 g
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 240 mg 80 %
Sodium 253 mg 11 %
Potassium 70 mg 2 %
Total Carbohydrate 1 g 0 %
Dietary Fiber 0 g 2 %
Sugars 0 g
Protein 7 g 14 %
Vitamin A 16 %
Vitamin C 0 %
Calcium 2 %
Iron 5 %
Leave a Reply

