My Quick Headache Remedy Tea

I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV!

I stumbled across a chai tea recipe a long time ago that I enjoy a lot, and it also seems to help soothe a mild headache.

I did change it up to make it lower in calories and carbs, but feel free to use regular milk, coconut milk (if you want to make it LCHF), whatever sweetener you like (it called for brown sugar originally).

  • 4oz unsweetened almond milk (vanilla works well)
  • 1/2tsp each: turmeric, roasted cinnamon and ground ginger
  • 1 pinch black pepper
  • 1 chai tea bag or k-cup brewed strongly in 4oz water (I prefer Twinings k-cup Chai tea
  • Sweetener to taste (I use Natural Mate from Netrition.com

If you’re using a tea bag or loose tea, brew it and allow it to steep a full 5 minutes.

Pour your milk choice into a microwave safe mug and add the spices and sweetener, if using. Heat for 1 minute.

Pour the brewed tea in and stir or brew the k-cup into the cup, using a 4oz setting and the “strong” option.

Stir and enjoy.

One thought on “My Quick Headache Remedy Tea

Leave a Reply

