Good Saturday Morning!

As I sit here sipping my “fatty (ish) coffee” (I can’t do MCT oil, so 1tsp kerrygold butter and 1T heavy cream), and prepping my version of a Wild Diet safe water (below), I’m contemplating dieting and food in general.

Dieting, we use that word a LOT, don’t we? It used to be something women talked about, now it’s pretty genderless.

Oh sure, Jack LaLanne sort of kicked off “sexy men diet” way, way back lol.

You had the flex types like Jack, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Sylvester Stallone, and the rest of the muscular guys who talked about the way they ate to get into their fit shapes, but we gals, nope, we wanted to be slender and “feminine”, so we dieted (aka: starved ourselves).

I’m not knocking Jack, Arnold or Sylvester. They really opened the doors, even for women, to make fitness genderless, too. You would see women in the gym on the vibrating belt machines, or the stationary bike but NEVER lifting weights, not before these guys 🙂

Fast forward to today when men and women can be athletic works of art, and no one bats an eye.

In the same respect, men talk about diet and weight loss openly, too.

Anyway,  there was really no point to that other than it was in my head lol.

My “Wild Diet safe” water:

  • about 12 frozen cranberries, plain, organic if you can get them, gently smooshed
  • 1/2 a large organic lemon, washed and then thinly sliced
  • 8oz fresh brewed green tea
  • 8-12 oz cold water
  • stevia to taste

I put the lemon, cranberries and stevia into a large shaker bottle (just because), then I brew the tea directly over it in the Keurig and let it sit for 5 minutes, then add the cold water and pop it in the fridge to sip on all day (because plain water is BORING!).

If I drink it all, I just leave the cranberries and lemon in the bottom and add cold water and let it sit 15-20 minutes to infuse.

I made a batch of this with lemon slices and basil (just thinly sliced) and it was tasty but the basil was misbehaving and I kept getting a mouthful of it lol. But it’s a good combo 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

