Wild Diet Day 2

Well that went well 😀

No hunger, but I had a big old honkin’ ribeye at supper, so I got my calories over 1000 lol,

Breakfast was a “fatty coffee”: organic coffee (k-cup type) with 1T heavy cream and 1T butter

Lunch was 1/2 a baked acorn squash with a pat of butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon and a roasted boneless chicken thigh, a big salad of mixed “power greens” with a drizzle of EVOO and balsamic vinegar. I was stuffed!

Snack was some kind of weird cheese I picked up lol. It was a combination of sharp cheddar and Bleu cheese. Very good! I’ll have to be cautious because I love a good old stinky cheese, and this is THAT lol.

Dinner was the ribeye (probably 10oz) and a zucchini that I pan sauteed with a little butter, salt and pepper and finished with a sprinkle of Parm.

Woke up a little headache-y but that was sinuses. I’m still trying to stay clear of allergy meds. My Netrition.com order came in with Xlear xylitol saline nasal spray and it really cleared me out, so – so far – this seems like it could be a non-medication way to deal with the nasal aspect of sinus/allergies.

 

Leave a comment