Wild Diet Day 3

Still going strong!

Woke up at 5am, put a bunch of frozen beef bones in the Instant Pot to make bone broth. I keep it simple because my dog and myself are the only ones that use it lol. Just a splash of vinegar to release the minerals from the bones, and  a little salt.

I had planned on starting the day with a Fatty Coffee, but it didn’t appeal to me, so I had black coffee.

Oh I want to say: I woke up at around 2am STARVING but went back to sleep. When I woke up at 5, I was not hungry.

Lunch was the other 1/2 of the acorn squash with a pat of butter and sprinkle of cinnamon, a roasted chicken thigh and a big salad with a drizzle of EVOO and balsamic.

Dinner was the leftover swai fillet, roasted zucchini with a little butter and Parmesan and a big green salad with EVOO and  Hazelnut oil, no vinegar.

I started drinking the lemon/cranberry water last week and have had indigestion in the middle of the night. I thought that might be the cause, so I didn’t drink any Tuesday, and no indigestion Tuesday night. It could be the lemon, so I’m going to start changing that up and try it with just the cranberries and a smaller amount of lemon (or just lemon juice, not toss the whole half in, peel and all) and see how that goes.

I’m expecting my Netriton order today, so more Organic pumpkin, coconut milk, coconut vinegar and other things.

I will probably not update this daily, I know that gets boring, so I may start posting my weekly planned menus on Sundays instead 🙂

Peace all and have a wonderful day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

