I Don’t Usually Rave About Sauce Recipes, BUT…

I have to about this one.

One of the things that can really make you crazy on a paleo(ish) plan is the lack of sauces and dressings.

The minute after it came across my FaceBook feed, I had to make it.
It’s by Michelle Tam of NomNomPaleo and it is sooooo good!

Tonnato Sauce nomnompaleo

Make it. Now. Seriously.

It’s: Paleo/Primal; easy to make; high fat; and delicious!

I varied a little from the recipe.

I was out of capers (I know, right?!) so I used 6 small green salad olives – very similar flavor profile.

I also used a whole tin of anchovies because I love anchovies. I’d probably bathe in them if it wouldn’t lead to a divorce lol.

IMO this would make a great “fat bomb” just to have a spoon of when you have a little hunger.

I can envision that a tablespoon or two would really enrich a chicken bone broth as well.

If you use good tuna and anchovies, it’s not overly fishy.

I make my mayonnaise with avocado oil, so it’s light and has a good but neutral flavor.

Try it, you’ll be happy you did 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

